• Home
  • 2022 F1 Drivers Line-up

2022 F1 Drivers Line-up

As of the start of the 2022 Formula 1 season, there are 11 teams on the grid with two drivers contracted to race for each. The 2022 F1 Drivers line-up was finalised ahead of the start of testing in March, but is subject to change over the course of the season due to driver performance, sponsorship changes, and unavailability of some drivers for specific races.

Most teams retained their driver line-up from 2021 for the new season.

The retirement of Kimi Raikkonen at the end of the season meant that Valtteri Bottas transferred to the team from the 2021 constructors champions to partner new driver Guanyu Zhou.

Bottas’ seat at Mercedes was taken by George Russell who came from Williams to be replaced by returning driver Alexander Albon, who previously raced for Red Bull and Alpha Tauri but did not have a seat for the 2021 season.

Alfa Romeo F1 Team Orlen

Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes F1 Driver in 2021)

Guanyu Zhou

Scuderia Alpha Tauri

Pierre Gasly

Yuki Tsunoda

BWT Alpine F1 Team

Fernando Alonso

Esteban Ocon

Aston Martin Aramco Congnizant F1 Team

Sebastian Vettel

Lance Stroll

Scuderia Ferrari

Carlos Sainz Jr

Charles Leclerc

Haas F1 Team

Mick Schumacher

Nikita Mazepin

McLaren F1 Team

Lando Norris

Daniel Ricciardo

Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 Team (2021 Constructors Champions)

Lewis Hamilton

George Russell (Williams F1 Driver in 2021)

Oracle Red Bull Racing

Max Verstappen (2021 Drivers Champion)

Sergio Perez

Williams Racing

Nicolas Latifi

Alexander Albon (Did not race in 2021)